SOCW 633: Psychopathology, Clinical Assessment and Diagnosis II 1: Multicultural

African American Experience supports research and scholarship in the field of African American Studies with a full library of works analyzing the contributions and challenges of African Americans throughout history. This database includes more than 80 scholarly articles, 8,000 primary and secondary sources, and more than 1,000 biographies.

Black Freedom Struggle in the United States is a unique database that covers aspects related to Black Freedom in the United States, including slavery, the abolitionist movement, Civil War, Reconstruction, the Jim Crow era, and civil rights. You will find over 3,000 primary source documents focused on six different phases of African American freedom.

Black Life in America provides comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Information in the database is sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications.

Exploring Race in Society covers important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports, and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide a critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity, and inclusiveness.

Slavery in America and the World brings together essential legal materials relating to the history of slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. You will find hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery, whether defending it, attacking it, or simply analyzing it.

Indigenous Americans have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of their homes from before the arrival of Europeans through modern times, often whilst experiencing intergenerational trauma and compounding discrimination, racism, and oppression. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Indigenous history, daily life, traumas, and triumphs. The content in this database is sourced from more than 17,500 American and global news sources.

AtoZ World Culture is a collection of materials covering the climate, food and recipes, history, language, maps, money, and more of countries around the world. This database includes 121 topics for 175 countries.

AtoZ World Food was designed for culinary institutes, students, world travelers, cooking clubs, adventurous eaters, and anyone who wants to learn about world cuisine. This resource contains more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries, along with thousands of ingredients, food culture, and reference articles, making it the largest food database of its kind.

The Gender Studies Collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. You will find coverage of more than 233,000 articles.

Britannica Escolar is a Spanish language encyclopedia. You will find over 145,000 articles plus timelines, an atlas, and a dictionary.

Hispanic Life in America provides comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. This database includes sources from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals.

From the first commercial trade through modern times, people of Asian heritage have shaped the geography, arts, culture, and civil discourse of the United States in immeasurable ways. This primary source collection offers an expansive window into centuries of Asian American history and daily life – as well as the ways popular culture has portrayed and perceived people of Asian descent.