Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- AtoZ Food America This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
AtoZ Food America is a robust database of American food, culture, and recipes. This database contains more than 2,000 states, regional, and ethnic recipes—including food culture articles—as well as historical and reference articles including an ingredients section.
- AtoZ World Food This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Food was designed for culinary institutes, students, world travelers, cooking clubs, adventurous eaters, and anyone who wants to learn about world cuisine. This resource contains more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries, along with thousands of ingredients, food culture, and reference articles, making it the largest food database of its kind.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate is a database covering accounting, administration, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management, marketing, and company information. You will find full-text coverage of more than 3,000 journals and magazines, including over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.
- Culinary Arts Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Culinary Arts Collections includes major cooking and nutrition magazines, culinary journals and several Delmar Reference titles. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
- Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. You will find over 1,100 monographs, 90,000 dietary supplement products, as well as checkers and tools, patient handouts, and reporting systems.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.