(EBSCO) The world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals
CINAHL® provides full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature. CINAHL also provides full text for journals in other disciplines including biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and more.
Current medical and surgical content including top journals, medical and surgical books, and thousands of medical videos and images. To access the information, you will need to establish a free ClinicalKey account.
The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.
(EBSCO) Authoritative information on all areas of medicine.
Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE, AIDSLINE, BIOETHICSLINE, and HealthSTAR.
An authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.
Over 1100 Natural Medicines Ingredient Monographs, 90,000+ Commercial Dietary
Supplement Products, Evidence-Based NMBER® System for all Commercial Products, New and Improved Checkers and Tools, Patient Handouts in English, Spanish, and French, Enhanced Health & Wellness Monographs, Sports Medicine Monographs, and a Natural MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting System.
(EBSCO) SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals.
It is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Credo Reference helps you start your nursing research with books of specialized terminology, works on nursing theory and leadership, and a guide to palliative care.
Evidence-based clinical decision support tool. Please note, you must be on Southern's campus to register for your account.
UpToDate® is an evidence-based, physician-authored clinical decision support resource which clinicians trust to make the right point-of-care decisions. More than 6,000 world-renowned physician authors, editors, and peer reviewers use a rigorous editorial process to synthesize the most recent medical information into trusted, evidence-based recommendations that are proven to improve patient care and quality. More than 1 million clinicians in 174 countries and almost 90% of academic medical centers in the United States rely on UpToDate to provide the best care. That trust has been earned because of the integrity of our recommendations, including the fact that we never accept funding from pharmaceutical companies, medical device manufacturers or other commercial entities.
The R2 Digital Library provides access to Nursing and Allied Health eBooks from multiple publishers. The eBooks work together to form a database enabling searching and browsing across publications.
Link right to the section of the eBook relevant to your search topic. Create an individual login (top right corner of login page) to access eBooks 24/7 and create the ability save your bookmarks, citations, references, and images over time.
(Springer) Over 42,000 eBooks in the sciences and humanities.
eBooks in the following subjects: Behavioral Sciences, Biomedical & Life Sciences,Business & Economics, Chemistry & Material Science, Computer Science, Earth & Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Science & Law, Mathematics & Statistics, Medicine, Physics & Astronomy, Professional and Applied Computing
An effective and powerful board review tool with the highest quality questions to help prepare for the Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP, Internal Medicine and Family Nurse, NCLEX-RN, Practitioner Board Exams.
PrepSTEP™ is a dynamic online platform that can change the lives of students through academic success and preparation for today’s workplace. It is packed with powerful skill-building resources in English, math, and science—for use in self-directed study or as supplemental materials for developmental programs. Students can also build workplace skills, explore careers, prepare for occupational licensing exams, build basic computer skills, and more.
(GALE) For standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. It includes practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams.