CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
DynaMed publishes clinically-organized topics which are continuously updated as new information indicates a need for change in practice. DynaMed content ranges from comprehensive reviews of diseases, conditions, and abnormal findings to highly focused topics on evaluation, differential diagnosis, and management. Drug and laboratory monographs developed and maintained by IBM Micromedex are also included.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search,Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
An authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.
Over 1100 Natural Medicines Ingredient Monographs, 90,000+ Commercial Dietary
Supplement Products, Evidence-Based NMBER® System for all Commercial Products, New and Improved Checkers and Tools, Patient Handouts in English, Spanish, and French, Enhanced Health & Wellness Monographs, Sports Medicine Monographs, and a Natural MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting System.
The Physiotherapy Evidence Database contains over 36,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines.
All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
This collection brings together 250+ videos from such trusted producers as Wolters Kluwer Health, Castalia Media, Healthy Learning, U.S. Kinesiology Training Institute, and PESI, Inc., that will help physical therapy students learn and practice crucial techniques in ways textbooks alone cannot.
Aspiring physical therapists can find short instructional clips that cover a wide range of physical therapy interventions and examinations—from stretching techniques to wrapping a shin splint—as well as seminars from top trainers and in-depth documentaries on the history of physical and occupational therapy, massage, and biomechanics.
A detailed, accurate, and evidence-based 3D reconstruction of human anatomy. Primal’s experts produced the model using real scan and imaging data. Advanced academic research and hundreds of thousands of development hours underpin its creation, exhaustively peer-reviewed so you can use solutions with confidence.
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source is an essential reference database for rehabilitation clinicians. It offers full-text sports medicine and rehabilitation journals, books, trade publications and magazines. Topics include orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise and physical therapy.
More than 150 full-text peer-reviewed journals
More than 40 full-text books, trade publications and magazines
Indexing for more than 220 sports medicine and rehabilitation journals
More than 340,000 records dating back to 1963
This evidence-based, point-of-care resource is for physical therapists, occupational therapists, speech therapists, and rehabilitation professionals. With Rehabilitation Reference Center, therapists can access the most current information in their specialty so they can provide the best care to their patients.
Nearly 800 clinical reviews
Nearly 100 research instruments
Information from AHFS on over 11,700 drugs and their manufacturers
More than 11,800 exercise images
Key reference handbooks
More than 3,000 relevant patient education topics in both English and Spanish
Relevant clinical updates
(EBSCO) SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals.
It is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.