CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
This collection will help prepare future allied health professionals for practice across a diverse range of health care settings, whether they are learning how to draw blood, administer medications, or help deliver a baby. The videos include titles from trusted producers such as Medcom-Trainex, Elsevier, NEVCO, Center for Phlebotomy Education, InJoy Health Education, Classroom Productions, and others.
Special Tests – a 95-part series presenting special tests used in physical therapy, including varus and valgus stress tests for the knee, finger, wrist, and elbow; Trendelenberg’s test; the 90–90 straight leg test; the patellar grind test; McMurray test; anterior/posterior rib compression test; Milgrim’s test; and much more.
Taping and Wrapping Procedures – a 41-part series on wrapping and taping for sports medicine, covering different types of tape and elastic wraps, the RICE method, and steps for wrapping and taping a wide range of sprains, bruises, and other injuries.
Joint Mobilizations – a 14-part series providing details on joint mobilization techniques, including posterior glides, subtalar glides, tibial glides, humeral glides, ulnar glides, and radiocarpal glides.
Proprioceptive Neuromuscular Facilitation – a seven-part series demonstrating the D1 flexion, D1 extension, D2 flexion, and D2 extension stretching techniques.
History of Physical Therapy – discusses the ways in which physical education, advances in medicine, the polio epidemic, and the World Wars influenced the growth of physical therapy. It also discusses applications of physical therapy.
Sports Massage – includes two hours of sports massage detailing 13 sessions that will give students the tools to work with runners, cyclists, swimmers, tennis players, and other athletes.
Therapeutic Strategies for Degenerative Joint Disease: Overcoming Pain and Improving Function: A Lecture – offers case studies and mock patient presentations and reviews the assessment process, detailing the key steps of the pathology, evaluation techniques, and concepts, specifically including skills to evaluate and treat the degenerative joint.
New Paradigms in Sports Concussion – presents the latest research and developments in the areas of concussion measurements and mechanisms of injury, physiology of recovery, implications of repeated injury, and the evolving legal environment concerning this injury.
Over 5500 titles. Documentaries on the full spectrum of diseases and disorders, titles on human anatomy and physiology, investigations into public health issues, programming on nutrition and wellness, instructional films on health care and treatment, primers on careers in health and medicine—this comprehensive collection of titles covers the wide range of topics relevant to anyone studying health and medicine
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE Complete uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals. MEDLINE Complete is also the world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for over 1,800 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,700 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE, and of those, over 900 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search,Health Source or Biomedical Reference Collection.
An authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.
Over 1100 Natural Medicines Ingredient Monographs, 90,000+ Commercial Dietary
Supplement Products, Evidence-Based NMBER® System for all Commercial Products, New and Improved Checkers and Tools, Patient Handouts in English, Spanish, and French, Enhanced Health & Wellness Monographs, Sports Medicine Monographs, and a Natural MedWatch Adverse Event Reporting System.
The Physiotherapy Evidence Database contains over 36,000 randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines.
All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. These quality ratings are used to quickly guide users to trials that are more likely to be valid and to contain sufficient information to guide clinical practice. PEDro is produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy at The George Institute for Global Health and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia (NeuRA).
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source is an essential reference database for rehabilitation clinicians. It offers full-text sports medicine and rehabilitation journals, books, trade publications and magazines. Topics include orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise and physical therapy.
More than 150 full-text peer-reviewed journals
More than 40 full-text books, trade publications and magazines
Indexing for more than 220 sports medicine and rehabilitation journals
More than 340,000 records dating back to 1963
(EBSCO) SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals.
It is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.