Primo Simple Search
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycBOOKS includes the newest scholarly and professional books published by APA including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology® Series that delve deep into specific subfields within psychology. Book chapters and peer-reviewed books from recent and historical titles, with the earliest record from 1620.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO includes citations from all psychology and related disciplines. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. You will find abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field. You will find extensive coverage of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
- SocIndex + Fulltext This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, anthropology, education and social work. Included are journal articles, monographs and conference papers.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.