Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. You will find access to 513 journals with searchable cited references.
- General Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
General Science Collection provides researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments. You will find a collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Inspec This link opens in a new window
Created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), Inspec is a leading bibliographic database that provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production, and mechanical engineering.
- PLOS ONE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An open-access and peer-reviewed collection of articles from the Public Library of Science (PLoS). PLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.
- Science Full-Text Select This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Science Full Text Select is a full-text database covering an array of scientific subjects. Content Includes more than 400 full-text journals, with coverage dating back to 1983.
Streaming Films
- Kanopy: Physics Collection
Physics streaming media collection in Kanopy.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand streaming video for colleges and universities provide every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles. You will find 24/7 access to numerous streaming films for each academic field.
eBooks
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles. - Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables
This 1972 book is a compendium of mathematical formulas, tables, and graphs. It contains a very complete table of analytical integrals, differential equations, and numerical series; and includes tables of trigonometric and hyperbolic functions, tables for numerical integration, rules for differentiation and integration, and techniques for point interpolation and function approximation. Additionally, the book devotes an entire section to mathematical and physical constants as fractions and powers of Pi, e, and prime numbers; and discusses statistics by presenting combinatorial analysis and probability functions. The coverage is extensive. In its more than 1000 pages, almost all mathematical areas are treated. - International Critical Tables of Numerical Data, Physics, Chemistry and Technology (1st Electronic Edition)
This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible. 7 most important tables were made interactive for increased searchability and user-friendliness. - Knovel Critical Tables (2nd Edition)
This 2nd Edition has been updated with over 40 new interactive tables which include new tables covering 503 Heat Capacity and Thermal Conductivity, 3,133 Reaction Thermodynamics and Equilibrium Constants, 854 Density and Compressibility, 13,332 Vaporization and Vapor Pressure, 185 Thermal Expansion, 377 Transport and Flow, and 1902 Electrical Properties data.Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. The thermodynamic tables feature an Equation Plotter that graphically represents the temperature correlation relationships and allows for easy calculation and plotting of the properties. - Smithsonian Physical Tables (9th Revised Edition)
Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data. The information provided is broad in scope. It is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.
