Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Applied Science & Technology Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. You will find access to 513 journals with searchable cited references.
- Engineering Source This link opens in a new window
Engineering Source is the premier database for professionals and researchers across all engineering disciplines, including biomedical, civil, electrical, mechanical, environmental, and software. It includes hundreds of full-text engineering journals, magazines, and trade publications, plus books, conference papers, and more.
- General Science Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
General Science Collection provides researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments. You will find a collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- Inspec This link opens in a new window
Created by the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), Inspec is a leading bibliographic database that provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing, production, and mechanical engineering.
- Physics Today This link opens in a new window
Physics Today informs readers about science and its role in society. The digital edition of the monthly print magazine and provides a valuable online archive of content going back to 1948.
- PLOS ONE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An open-access and peer-reviewed collection of articles from the Public Library of Science (PLoS). PLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine.
Recommended Journals
- Biophysical Journal
The Biophysical Journal is a peer-reviewed scientific journal published by Cell Press on behalf of the Biophysical Society. It covers all aspects of biophysics. - Journal of Applied Medical Physics
The Journal of Applied Clinical Medical Physics (JACMP) publishes papers that will help clinical medical physicists and other health professionals perform their responsibilities more effectively and efficiently for the increased benefit of the patient. - Medical Physics
Medical Physics is a monthly peer reviewed scientific journal covering research on medical physics.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.