Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines by combining high-quality databases from both EBSCO Publishing and H.W. Wilson. This premier resource offers full text for almost 1,200 journals, citations to millions of articles. The content within Applied Science & Technology Source derives from numerous sources, including leading trade journals, professional and technical society journals, and conference proceedings.
(EBSCO) Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Content Includes more than 400 full-text journals, with coverage dating back to 1983.
Subject include Agriculture and agricultural research, Applied mathematics, Artificial intelligence, Astronomy, Biology, Biotechnology, Botany, Chemistry, Earth science, Ecology, Engineering, Environmental science, Immunology, Neural networks, Optical and neural computing, Paleontology, Physics, Physiology, Robotics, and Zoology.
Over 2100 videos. From the fundamentals of cell division to the complexities of epigenetics, the vast field of biology is covered by this extensive collection of documentaries, educational videos, presentations, and interviews. Cells, genetics, and evolution. Human anatomy and physiology. Ecological diversity and change. All are brought to life for students in ways that only video can accomplish.
The Human Body: How It Works – comprehensive nine-part series that details the inner and outer workings of the human machine.
Cell Biology: Structure, Function and Processes – no-nonsense four-part series that guides viewers through the essentials of cell biology: structure and function, metabolism and respiration, and division and growth, with a focus on stem cells, cellular differentiation, and genetics.
Heredity – a two-part series that investigates the cellular systems and processes involved in transmitting genetic material to new cells and offspring.
Charles Darwin and the Tree of Life – an eye-catching BBC special, hosted by David Attenborough, that travels the globe to show how Charles Darwin developed his theory of evolution and explore its ramifications today.
The Secret Life of Twins: Identity, Genetics, and Human Development and Secret Life of Twins (2015) – BBC series and updated program that investigate the nature-nurture debate and how twin studies are creating new avenues of research in medicine, genetics, and psychology.
Anatomy for Beginners – a four-part series in which the anatomist responsible for the world-renowned Body Worlds exhibit takes viewers on an anatomical tour that, despite the series’ name, will enlighten students from Biology 101 to the most advanced medical courses.
The Gene Code – a series that documents many of the strides made in biology, anthropology, and health care as a result of the extraordinary genetic discoveries of the past few decades.
Biotechnology in the 21st Century – from major advances to practical applications to ethical controversies, this four-part series introduces viewers to a field of science that is rapidly changing the world.
Plant Biology: Core Concepts Video Clip Library – filled with award-winning animation, this comprehensive clip library brings to life the intricate biology of plants.
Cousin Bonobo – fascinating documentary that investigates the genetics, biology, intelligence, sexual behavior, and matriarchal social organization of humankind’s closest relative.
Animated Neuroscience and the Action of Nicotine, Cocaine, and Marijuana in the Brain – CINE Golden Eagle Award-winning film that uses 3-D animation to take viewers on a journey deep into the brain to study the effects of these three substances.
Bacterial World: Microbes That Rule Our World – delves into this vast subject and explores a new vision of interdependence with bacteria.
Darwin’s Finches in Galápagos – six videos that illustrate not only an iconic example of contemporary evolution but also the way in which evolution is studied in a natural and challenging environment.
Over 650 videos. Earthquakes and volcanoes, ice ages and global warming, rainforests and hydrothermal vents. The Earth is as complex as it is beautiful, and this collection is filled with documentaries and educational titles that serve to unravel the complexity while highlighting the beauty. The next best thing to fieldwork, these videos will add context to what is taught in lectures and bring life to what is learned from textbooks.
An open-access and peer-reviewed collection of articles from the Public Library of Science (PLoS).
PLOS ONE features reports of original research from all disciplines within science and medicine. By not excluding papers on the basis of subject area, PLOS ONE facilitates the discovery of the connections between papers whether within or between disciplines.
A detailed, accurate, and evidence-based 3D reconstruction of human anatomy. Primal’s experts produced the model using real scan and imaging data. Advanced academic research and hundreds of thousands of development hours underpin its creation, exhaustively peer-reviewed so you can use solutions with confidence.