Over 250 videos. Students entering the fields of counseling and social work need to be able to help others work through their emotions, develop strategies for coping with difficult circumstances, and obtain the social services they need—each of which requires communication and decision-making skills that can’t always be picked up from just reading textbooks. Ideal for counseling students in master’s-level and beginning Ph.D. programs, M.S.W. students, and undergraduate counseling and guidance programs, the Counseling & Social Work Collection helps prepare students for the challenges they will face when they start meeting clients.
With clips from actual counseling sessions with patients, videos featuring the founders of narrative therapy and other counseling approaches, and titles on the theory and practice of social work, this collection will give students the grounding they need to help the people they will work with every day.
Periodicals, compiled legislative histories, CRS reports, Congressional hearings, United States Supreme Court briefs, monographs, and other related materials on the topic of regulating firearms in the United States.
(EBSCO) Full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The database contains more than 150,000 articles from 70 journals - 50 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) - and 13 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
(EBSCO) Book chapters and peer-reviewed books from recent and historical titles, with the earliest record from 1620.
Updated monthly, PsycBOOKS includes the newest scholarly and professional books published by APA including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology® Series that delve deep into specific subfields within psychology.
(EBSCO) Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
The database includes citations from all psychology and related disciplines. 99 percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. The database also includes information about the psychological aspects of related fields such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, law and others.
Over 4200 titles. The thousands of individual titles in this collection comprehensively cover the wide range of topics essential to the study of sociology. From poverty, gender inequality, and social justice to crime, prejudice, globalization, and so much more, key subjects in sociology are explored by in-depth documentaries and curriculum-focused instructional videos.
Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, we provide available metadata including but not limited to source, release date, the number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available on Statista.com.