Getting started with World Trade Press Databases
World Trade Press is a publishing and information products company dedicated to providing reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. These products draw from our Global Knowledgebase of digital reference information, which complements our printed offerings that include maps, books, and atlases.
This guide provides broad knowledge about World Trade Press databases and functionality. A link to the databases McKee Library currently subscribes to from World Trade Press is available below.
Database Links
- AtoZ Food America This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
AtoZ Food America is a robust database of American food, culture, and recipes. This database contains more than 2,000 states, regional, and ethnic recipes—including food culture articles—as well as historical and reference articles including an ingredients section.
- AtoZ Maps Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZ Maps Online is the world’s largest database of downloadable, royalty-free maps. This database includes more than 100,000 maps in 48 categories: world, regional, country, and state maps as well as environmental, climate, antique, and other maps.
- AtoZ The USA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZ the USA is a resource for information about the people, culture, geography, government, history, indigenous peoples, food, and symbols of the US states and the United States itself. The database covers 110 topics for each state, territory, and the District of Columbia, and 118 topics for the USA as a country.
- AtoZ World Business This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Business is a database containing country business guides for each of the top 100 economies of the world. Each country's business guide covers 120 topics ranging from starting a business to business culture, import/export procedures, to taxation.
- AtoZ World Culture This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Culture is a collection of materials covering the climate, food and recipes, history, language, maps, money, and more of countries around the world. This database includes 121 topics for 175 countries.
- AtoZ World Food This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Food was designed for culinary institutes, students, world travelers, cooking clubs, adventurous eaters, and anyone who wants to learn about world cuisine. This resource contains more than 7,000 traditional recipes from 174 countries, along with thousands of ingredients, food culture, and reference articles, making it the largest food database of its kind.
- AtoZ World Travel This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Travel is a complete travel guide covering a multitude of topics that are of interest to those planning an international trip. This resource includes 202 world city travel guides covering 67 topics each.
