Journalism & Communication: Search

African American Experience supports research and scholarship in the field of African American Studies with a full library of works analyzing the contributions and challenges of African Americans throughout history. This database includes more than 80 scholarly articles, 8,000 primary and secondary sources, and more than 1,000 biographies.

Black Freedom Struggle in the United States is a unique database that covers aspects related to Black Freedom in the United States, including slavery, the abolitionist movement, Civil War, Reconstruction, the Jim Crow era, and civil rights. You will find over 3,000 primary source documents focused on six different phases of African American freedom.

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. You will find full-text coverage of more than 500 journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for more than 700 journals.

The Gender Studies Collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. You will find coverage of more than 233,000 articles.

Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.

NexisUni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. You will find legal news, court decisions, and legislation.

Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas applies an academic lens to U.S. history through the study of popular culture. You will find more than 4,200 primary sources and more than 3,700 reference articles, as well as 100 scholarly essays spanning each decade from the 1900s to today.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, anthropology, education and social work. Included are journal articles, monographs and conference papers.

World Politics Review is a daily, online publication and resource for foreign policy professionals and readers with a serious interest in international politics and foreign affairs.  This database contains thousands of original articles written by a network of more than 400 contributors from around the world.

Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.. This database provides quantitative data and original source materials on thousands of statistical datapoints.