Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
- Gale Literature: LitFinder This link opens in a new window
Gale Literature: LitFinder provides access to literary works and authors throughout history and includes more than 130,000 full-text poems and 650,000+ poetry citations, as well as short stories, speeches, and plays. The database also includes secondary materials like biographies, images, and more. - Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography is a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations from the Modern Language Association.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. The OER is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.