News Databases
- Chronicling America This link opens in a new window
Chronicling America is an archive of newspapers from the United States. Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present including 125 newspapers from Tennessee.
- GALE ONEFILE News This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: News provides access U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.
- Newspapers.com (Southeast Collection) This link opens in a new window
This link provides you with access to the Southeast Collection from newspapers.com. It includes several newspapers in the southeast collection that contain articles on marriage announcements, social pages, birth announcements, obituaries, and local sports.
- New York Times This link opens in a new window
Access the full-text of all New York Times materials. You will find access to the current and archival materials published by the New York Times.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
NexisUni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. You will find legal news, court decisions, and legislation.
- Popular Magazines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Popular Magazines provides access to the most searched magazines across Gale OneFile focusing on current events, sports, science, and health issues.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Regional Business News covers regional business news sources including newspapers and business trade magazines.
Tennessee Newspapers
- Chattanooga Times Free Press This link opens in a new window
Access the full-text of Chattanooga's daily newspaper, the Chattanooga Times Free Press. You will find full-text coverage of today's news plus back issues since 1995.
- Knoxville News Sentinel This link opens in a new window
The Knoxville News Sentinel is the daily newspaper founded in Knoxville, Tennessee. It covers the news in Knoxville and the surrounding area from the 1880s to today.
- Nashville Tennessean This link opens in a new window
Nashville Tennessean provides full text access of the Nashville Tennessean newspaper. This newspaper provides unique historical insight into regional issues and concerns, such as local government, industrialization, prohibition, and racial struggles.
- Tennessean This link opens in a new window
The Tennessean database provides full text access of the Tennessean newspaper. This newspaper provides Nashville and Middle Tennessee regional coverage.