Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. It includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text, and abstract-only works from numerous publications.
- ATLA Religion Database/ATLASerials Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ATLA includes full-text coverage of major religion and theology journals is provided for more than 285,300 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 150 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.
- Gender Studies Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Gender Studies Collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. You will find coverage of more than 233,000 articles.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. You will find full-text coverage 5,400 journals, as well as indexing of an additional 1,700 titles.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO includes citations from all psychology and related disciplines. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. You will find abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gain deep insights into any location of interest through thousands of data variables and stunning visualizations. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime, and more. Easily add your own data for further impact.
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field. You will find extensive coverage of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
- SocIndex + Fulltext This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, anthropology, education and social work. Included are journal articles, monographs and conference papers.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.. This database provides quantitative data and original source materials on thousands of statistical datapoints.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.