(EBSCO) Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for 500 journals. It also features features biographical data of prolific authors.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
(GALE) A database of gender studies and family issues.
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. Contains over 223,000 articles.
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
Content Includes 1,683 active full-text journals and magazines. Subjects Include Archaeology, Area studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Film, Folklore, Gender studies, History, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary and social criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, and Religion and theology.
Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, we provide available metadata including but not limited to source, release date, the number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available on Statista.com.
Identifies specific print and broadcast sources of news and advertising for trade, business, labor, and professionals. Arrangement is geographic with a thumbnail description of each local market. Indexes are classified (by format and subject matter) and alphabetical (by name and keyword).