History, society, and everyday life of the U.S. in a variety of primary source documents and media.
With over 2,000 primary source documents and 700 pieces of multimedia, Annals of American History is an excellent resource for expanding your understanding of the history and culture of the United States. Documents and media are grouped into different periods or they can be searched by author or subject. Guided tour link option provided on main page.
(EBSCO) World history from the 15th century to the present. Covers related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, and sociology.
Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, and sociology.
Full text of more than 540 journals and 140 books. Indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages. Coverage dating back to 1953, with some coverage for titles back to the early 20th century. Searchable cited references for more than 500 journals
Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, this authoritative database provides selective indexing of historical articles from thousands of journals in a wide variety of languages. Coverage includes world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and much more.
(EBSCO) Full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
The database contains more than 150,000 articles from 70 journals - 50 published by the APA and its imprint, the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF) - and 13 from allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.