Primo Simple Search
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases: Highlights
- BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of open-access, online, peer-reviewed journals. BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals.
- Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. You will find over 1,100 monographs, 90,000 dietary supplement products, as well as checkers and tools, patient handouts, and reporting systems.
- SciFinder This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Scholar gives access to current, high-quality scientific information. This database provides a wealth of information for more than 34 million organic and inorganic substances is available.
- Science Full-Text Select This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Science Full Text Select is a full-text database covering an array of scientific subjects. Content Includes more than 400 full-text journals, with coverage dating back to 1983.
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is a database accessing the MEDLINE database of citations, abstracts, and some full-text articles on life sciences and biomedical topics. PubMed® comprises more than 35 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Web Databases
- HerbMedAn interactive, electronic herbal database provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an evidence-based information resource for professionals, researchers, and general public.
- Plants for a FuturePlants For A Future (PFAF) is an online free-to-use information database and associated website for those interested in edible and useful plants. Originally focused on plants suitable for temperate regions, it has now been extended to include many of the more important tropical and sub-tropical edible and useful plants. The PFAF website (https://pfaf.org) enables access to powerful search facilities, and in all the database now contains information on over 8000 plants.
- USDA Plants DatabaseThe PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.