Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Search
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. You will find full-text coverage 5,400 journals, as well as indexing of an additional 1,700 titles.
- Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. You will find over 1,100 monographs, 90,000 dietary supplement products, as well as checkers and tools, patient handouts, and reporting systems.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. You will find full text coverage for 550 journals dating back to 1985.
Credo Reference helps you start your nursing research with books of specialized terminology, works on nursing theory and leadership, and a guide to palliative care.
- Micromedex This link opens in a new window
Micromedex is the industry standard for patient-specific drug, disease, lab, pediatric, and toxicology evidence-based information.
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is the most trusted evidence-based clinical decision support resource at the point of care.
- EBSCO eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks is a robust collection of electronic books covering numerous academic disciplines. This database provides a collection of over 60,000 eBooks, which may be downloaded to your computer, laptop, tablet, or smartphone.
- R2 Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The R2 Digital Library provides access to hundreds of Nursing and Allied Health eBooks from multiple publishers.
- Springer eBooks This link opens in a new window
Springer eBooks is a database of electronic books covering the sciences and humanities. This database includes over 42,000 eBooks in the sciences and humanities.
- Nursing - Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
This Films on Demand collection provides streaming videos on nursing and allied health topics.
- Kanopy Nursing Collection
Streaming video collection from Kanopy.
- BoardVitals This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals is an effective and powerful board review tool with the highest quality questions to help prepare for the national board exams. You have access to test banks to help prepare for the multiple exams including the NCLEX RN, CCRN, Adult-Gerontology Acute Care and Primary Care, Family (AANP and ANCC), Pediatric Primary Care, and Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Exams.
- Peterson's Test and Career Prep This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peterson's Test and Career Prep is designed for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. It includes practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exam.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.