Spanish Language Encyclopedia
- Britannica Escolar This link opens in a new window
(Encyclopedia Britannica) A Spanish language encyclopedia. Gran Enciclopedia Planeta, the cornerstone of the PlanetaSaber product, is the most comprehensive Spanish language encyclopedia available today. It features 145,000 articles plus timelines, an atlas, and a dictionary. Enciclopedia Juvenil provides a Spanish elementary encyclopedia, images, videos, and Spanish language learning materials specifically designed for younger learners.
Learn Spanish/English
- Lingo Lite This link opens in a new window
Lingo LITE™ is an image- and video-based foreign language learning tool for 260 of the most basic words and terms in 30 languages. Users may select from any of the 30 interface languages. Lingo LITE™ uses Associative Multimedia Learning™ to help the user associate an image with the correct foreign word without first translating it into their native language.
- Transparent Language This link opens in a new window
Transparent Language Online builds all four core skills of a language: listening, speaking, reading, and writing. This tool helps users learn 100+ languages through vocabulary, practice activities, and conversation.
Spanish Language Dictionary & More
- Britannica Moderna This link opens in a new window
Britannica Moderna is a comprehensive Spanish-language general encyclopedia, including the Merriam‑Webster's Spanish‑English Dictionary, an atlas, and timelines. You will find more than 47,000 articles, 8,000 images, maps, and audiovisual materials.
Books
Laugh 'n' Learn Spanish
Pictures and humor help readers build their Spanish language skills To its millions of fans, the Pattersons are just like their own families, facing universal issues among daily concerns. Containing a selection of 100 syndicated Spanish-language versions of the strip that is widely read in Latin America, Laugh 'n' Learn Spanish provides an entertaining and effective way to expand and polish conversational skills in Spanish.
Spanish Short Stories for Beginners
Do you know what the hardest thing for a Spanish learner is? Finding PROPER reading material that they can handle...which is precisely the reason we've written this book! Teachers love giving out tough, expert-level literature to their students, books that present many new problems to the reader and force them to search for words in a dictionary every five minutes -- it's not entertaining, useful or motivating for the student at all, and many soon give up on learning at all! In this book we have compiled 20 easy-to-read, compelling and fun stories that will allow you to expand your vocabulary and give you the tools to improve your grasp of the wonderful Spanish tongue. How Spanish Short Stories for Beginners works: Each story will involve an important lesson of the tools in the Spanish language (Verbs, Adjectives, Past Tense, Giving Directions, and more), involving an interesting and entertaining story with realistic dialogues and day-to-day situations.
First Spanish Reader
Perfect for beginning students of Spanish, this affordable anthology is filled with 41 delightful stories and proverbs based on works of Don Juan Manuel, Luis Taboada, Ricardo Palma, and other noted writers. Complete and faithful English translations are featured on the facing pages of the Spanish text. Exercises are also included.
McGraw-Hill Education Beginning Spanish Grammar
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. What you need to know to master basic Spanish grammar McGraw-Hill: Beginning Spanish Grammar guides you through this often-difficult subject, clearly explaining essential concepts and giving you the practice you need to reach your language goals. With an easy and unintimidating approach, each chapter introduces one grammar topic followed by skill-building exercises, allowing you to learn and study at your own pace.
Easy Spanish Reader Premium, Third Edition
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Enhance your Spanish reading skills with this primer for premium results! Easy Spanish Reader is based on the premise that the best way to learn a language is to start reading it, immediately. Suitable for raw beginners to intermediate-level language learners, this bestselling title features engaging readings of progressive difficulty that allow you to rapidly build comprehension. Part I describes the adventures of two high-school seniors involved in their Spanish club; Part II describes episodes from the colorful history of Mexico; and Part III contains an abridged adaptation of the classic story Lazarillo de Tormes.
Spanish Demystified, Premium 3rd Edition
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. This established, unintimidating approach to speaking, reading, and writing a new language takes the mystery and menace out of the learning process, whether in class or at home. Hundreds of quiz and test questions, chapter-opening objectives, and specific recommendations for difficult subtopics and individual weaknesses help you learn basic grammar structures and verb tenses, pronunciation, essential vocabulary, and how to communicate with confidence.