(Encyclopedia Britannica) A Spanish language encyclopedia.
Gran Enciclopedia Planeta, the cornerstone of the PlanetaSaber product, is the most comprehensive Spanish language encyclopedia available today. It features 145,000 articles plus timelines, an atlas, and a dictionary. Enciclopedia Juvenil provides a Spanish elementary encyclopedia, images, videos, and Spanish language learning materials specifically designed for younger learners.
Over 2,600 titles. In an increasingly flat world, an understanding of the histories,
politics, cultures, and economies of different countries and regions of the globe is becoming essential to more professions than ever before. This large collection
contains critically acclaimed documentaries and feature programming on some of the world’s fastest-growing countries, such as China, India, Russia, and Brazil, as well as major regions including Africa, the Middle East, Latin America, and more.
Transparent Language Online builds all four core skills of a language: listening, speaking, reading, and writing. 100+ languages to choose from.
Smart Insight and Review
Your learned vocab items chart tells you how many words and phrases you've learned and when it's time to review.
Want to learn a little bit of language without taking a course? Practice listening, reading, speaking, and writing skills with learning material from any lesson using over a dozen challenging activities.
Core Skill-Building Activities
Give yourself the most robust program that builds all four core skills: listening, speaking, reading, and writing.
Optimized for touchscreen use on iPads® and Android™ tablets, Transparent Language Online works on virtually any Internet-connected device or computer.
Over 1000 titles. This collection features language instruction titles for Chinese, French, German, Italian, Japanese, American Sign Language, and Spanish as well as hundreds of supplemental titles on the culture, history, literature, and art of the countries where those languages are spoken.