Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Fine Arts This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Fine Arts is a collection that provides resources to support research in areas such as drama, music, art history, and filmmaking. You will find millions of articles on topics including drama, music, art history, and filmmaking.
- International Music Score Library Project
A database dedicated to sharing scores, recorded music, and literature about music in the public domain.
- Grove Music Online This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Grove Music Online is the authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory, and cultures of music around the globe.
- IPASource This link opens in a new window
Library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts. You will find over 6,039 texts including 1,087 aria texts.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Music Index This link opens in a new window
The Music Index is a comprehensive guide to music periodicals and literature featuring digitized content from 1970 to present. Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians, and the music industry for more than 475 periodicals, as well as book reviews, obituaries, news, and selective coverage for more than 230 periodicals.
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library is the worlds largest online classical music library. Naxos offers streaming access to more than 187,000 CDs with more than 2,800,000 tracks, standard and rare repertoire.
- Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas This link opens in a new window
Pop Culture Universe: Icons, Idols, Ideas applies an academic lens to U.S. history through the study of popular culture. You will find more than 4,200 primary sources and more than 3,700 reference articles, as well as 100 scholarly essays spanning each decade from the 1900s to today.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.