Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Resources
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Business Source Ultimate is a database covering accounting, administration, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management, marketing, and company information. You will find full-text coverage of more than 3,000 journals and magazines, including over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.
- MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. You will find full-text coverage 5,400 journals, as well as indexing of an additional 1,700 titles.
- McKnight's Long-term Care News
McKnight’s Long-Term Care News is a business news brand serving leaders in the institutional long-term care field, focusing especially on the higher-needs skilled nursing setting. Readers run the nation’s more than 15,000 nursing homes and collectively are charged with providing quality eldercare services for more than 1.5 million residents each year. - Provider
Established in 1974, award-winning Provider magazine is the monthly print publication of the American Health Care Association and the National Center for Assisted Living.
- Business Expert Press This link opens in a new window
Business Expert Press is a database features concisely written business works by international authorities on specific areas of business. Topics discussed include, finance, accounting, public relations, including supply and operations management.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NexisUni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. You will find legal news, court decisions, and legislation.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gain deep insights into any location of interest through thousands of data variables and stunning visualizations. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime, and more. Easily add your own data for further impact.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.. This database provides quantitative data and original source materials on thousands of statistical datapoints.
- Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Insights provides research on global companies and industries. You will find in-depth analysis through current news, statistical data, and comprehensive reports.
- Hoovers This link opens in a new window
D&B Hoovers delivers insightful information on businesses, both public and private, around the world; including the UK, Europe, Asia Pacific, and emerging markets. Learn more on more than 162 million businesses.
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld provides access to U.S. industry reports (NAICS), industry iExpert summaries, specialized industry reports, and specialized industry iExpert summaries.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films On Demand streaming video for colleges and universities provide every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles. You will find 24/7 access to numerous streaming films for each academic field.
- Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming films databases offering both educational and popular titles.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.