Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Find Fact-Based Background Information:
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Explore Various Points of View:
- Issues and Controversies This link opens in a new window
Issues and Controversies is the place to go to prepare for a debate, discussion, research paper, or persuasive writing assignment. This database explores more than 800 hot topics in business, politics, government, education, and popular culture.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is a rich resource for debaters and includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio, and more. This database centers on the key social issues of our time.
- Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Center contains many topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument) and counterpoint (opposing argument). For each topic, this database also offers a Guide to Critical Analysis, which helps the reader evaluate the controversial topics.
Scholarly Journals:
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. It includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text, and abstract-only works from numerous publications.
- Gale in Context: College This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: College offers interdisciplinary content that reinforces the development of skills such as critical thinking, problem-solving, communication, collaboration, creativity, and innovation. Learners can access news content including full-text newspapers and periodicals like The Economist, The New York Times, National Geographic, Newsweek, Popular Science, Smithsonian, and more. Empower learning with hundreds of thousands of images, videos, and audio selections that include archival film clips, broadcast videos, BBC News, New York Times videos, and NPR.
- Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Get Statistics
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.. This database provides quantitative data and original source materials on thousands of statistical datapoints.
