Primo Simple Search
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- AtoZ The USA This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
AtoZ the USA is a resource for information about the people, culture, geography, government, history, indigenous peoples, food, and symbols of the US states and the United States itself. The database covers 110 topics for each state, territory, and the District of Columbia, and 118 topics for the USA as a country.
- Britannica Original Sources This link opens in a new window
Britannica Original Sources proves your access to primary source documents from history, literature, science, law, politics, religion, and more. Original Sources gives you instant access to an extensive, continually increasing collection of thousands of classic, primary reference sources in 12 subject areas.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
- History Vault This link opens in a new window
History Vault provides a first-hand look at pivotal moments in history. You will find primary source materials from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collection.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
The Military and Government Collection offers current literature for military members, analysts, policymakers, students and researchers. You will find full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NexisUni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. You will find legal news, court decisions, and legislation.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides access to scholarly works in the field of political science. Access full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals.
BrowZine
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.