Academic OneFile provides comprehensive, peer-reviewed, full-text articles from leading journals and reference works covering everything from the physical sciences to the arts and theology. Articles are available in PDF and HTML format.
(EBSCO). Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
This scholarly collection offers unmatched full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
A scientific literature digital library and search engine focusing on computer and information science. Most cited articles in computer science.
The database is a scientific literature digital library and search engine that focuses primarily on the literature in computer and information science. CiteSeerx attempts to provide resources such as algorithms, data, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used to promote other digital libraries. Most cited articles in computer science.
(GALE) A comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information.
A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
Over 200 videos. Want to learn what it takes to develop a game-changing app? Study robots? Navigate the world of Big Data? The Computer Science and Information Technology Video Collection covers all of those things and more, with videos on IT, database management, programming, robots, networking and servers, and web development, including dozens of WatchIT professional education programs. This versatile collection features programs on the history of computers, and on sociological and cultural aspects of computing in addition to new programs that cover the core Computer Science and Information Technology curricula.
Database Management Systems & IT – learn more about business intelligence and data management with titles including Digital Memory Gatekeepers; Data Mining: Big Data’s Increasing Challenge and Payoff; Data: Ethical Use and Storage; and Joy of Data.
Information Technology – the ins and outs of IT, from hardware to security to virtual reality. Titles include Internet Security Specialist and Computer Systems Analyst from the exclusive Career Q&A: Professional Advice and Insight series; BBC’s Inside the Dark Web; WatchIT’s four-part Internet and Social Software: What You Need to Know series; and TEDTalks from important figures in computer science and technology, including Avi Rubin, Shyam Sankar, George Dyson, and Mikko Hyppönen.
Programming – videos on developing apps, games, and software, as well as data structures and programming languages. Titles include the two-part Creating Mobile Apps series; Getting into Games, which ventures behind the scenes to explore the making of games as well as examining their uses in education and leisure; and Introduction to Programming: Unlocking the Secrets, which examines the basic steps involved in producing any piece of software, from identifying the goal to documentation.
Robotics – titles that provide in-depth insights into the future of robotics, including Squeeze Me: Robots in Dementia Therapy; Inside Science’s two-part Artificial Intelligence series; and Living with Robots, which introduces viewers to the world’s most advanced androids that look and talk like us, the world’s deadliest robots that kill for us, and the world’s smartest robots that learn from us.
Telecom, Networking & the Internet – find out more about networking, cloud computing, and web development with titles such as Developing a Website; Disconnected: A Month without Computers, and WatchIT’s three-part The Cloud Computing Landscape series.
Content Includes more than 400 full-text journals, with coverage dating back to 1983.
Subject include Agriculture and agricultural research, Applied mathematics, Artificial intelligence, Astronomy, Biology, Biotechnology, Botany, Chemistry, Earth science, Ecology, Engineering, Environmental science, Immunology, Neural networks, Optical and neural computing, Paleontology, Physics, Physiology, Robotics, and Zoology.
Over 900 titles. We may not live in a world of flying cars, humanoid robot assistants, and laser cannons, but technology has changed our lives in countless and often unpredictable ways. This collection looks at the history and current state of how technology has changed our lives.