Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Congressional Digest Pro & Con This link opens in a new window
Congressional Digest Pro & Con provides detailed reports presenting pros and cons on the leading debates of our time in Congress, the Supreme Court and International debates.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
NexisUni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. You will find legal news, court decisions, and legislation.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides access to scholarly works in the field of political science. Access full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
- PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycBOOKS includes the newest scholarly and professional books published by APA including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology® Series that delve deep into specific subfields within psychology. Book chapters and peer-reviewed books from recent and historical titles, with the earliest record from 1620.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO includes citations from all psychology and related disciplines. Ninety-nine percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed. You will find abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations in behavioral science and mental health.
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Gain deep insights into any location of interest through thousands of data variables and stunning visualizations. Explore hundreds of thousands of built-in data indicators related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime, and more. Easily add your own data for further impact.
- Social Work Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field. You will find extensive coverage of social work and human services journals dating back to 1965.
- SocIndex + Fulltext This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, anthropology, education and social work. Included are journal articles, monographs and conference papers.
- Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.. This database provides quantitative data and original source materials on thousands of statistical datapoints.
BrowZine
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.