Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. It includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text, and abstract-only works from numerous publications.
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online (AVON) is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary streaming video database. It includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, and demonstrations.
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policymakers. You will find full-text coverage of more than 2,000 journals, indexing for 3,600 journals, and 500 books, as well as conference papers and monographs.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's largest digital library of education literature. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
- SPORTDiscus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SPORTDiscus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. You will find full text coverage for 550 journals dating back to 1985.
- Rehabilitation and Sports Medicine This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source is an essential reference database for rehabilitation clinicians. Topics include orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise, and physical therapy. It offers full-text sports medicine and rehabilitation journals, books, trade publications, and magazines with more than 340,000 records dating back to 1963.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center contains titles from teacher and administration trade journals, periodicals, and books. In this database, approximately 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals are gathered together for educators.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.