Search the Library Catalog
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- CIRCLE
A comprehensive source for locating the ever-expanding array of resources for Seventh-day Adventist educators as they continue the teaching ministry of Jesus Christ.
- Chronicle of Higher Education This link opens in a new window
The Chronicle of Higher Education has the nation’s largest newsroom dedicated to covering colleges and universities. You will find real-time news and deep insights, plus the essential tools, career opportunities, and knowledge to succeed in a rapidly changing world.
- Education Source This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policymakers. You will find full-text coverage of more than 2,000 journals, indexing for 3,600 journals, and 500 books, as well as conference papers and monographs.
- ERIC This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's largest digital library of education literature. The database contains more than 1,194,000 records and links to more than 100,000 full-text documents from ERIC.
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Professionally indexed, the PsycTESTS® database is an extensive collection of items associated with psychological measures, scales, surveys, and other instruments essential to the research needs of professionals, students, and educators across the behavioral and social sciences.
- Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center contains titles from teacher and administration trade journals, periodicals, and books. In this database, approximately 270 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals are gathered together for educators.
- Teaching Channel This link opens in a new window
Teaching Channel is a thriving online community where teachers can watch, share, and learn diverse techniques to help every student grow. This database contains 1,400+ classroom videos.
Databases for Student Research & Content
- MAS Ultra - School Edition This link opens in a new window
MAS Ultra – School Edition provides full text for top high-school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). This database includes popular magazines, reference books and primary sources covering many subjects, including history, science, and health. It also includes over a million photos, maps, and flags.
- Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Primary Search includes popular children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedic entries, and a vast image collection. Students can learn about a variety of topics, including endangered species, famous musicians, fitness, and space exploration through easy-to-read encyclopedia articles.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.