(EBSCO) Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for 500 journals. It also features features biographical data of prolific authors.
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
CountryWatch is an information provider for individuals needing up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Key publications produced by CountryWatch include the CountryReviews TM, an up-to-date series of publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and the CountryWireTM ,which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world and a significant news archive made up of the compendium of regional news carriers.
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
Content Includes 1,683 active full-text journals and magazines. Subjects Include Archaeology, Area studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Film, Folklore, Gender studies, History, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary and social criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, and Religion and theology.
(GALE) Comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting pop culture.
For any social sciences, history, art, or liberal arts researcher, the Popular Culture Collection provides useful information from over two million articles found in over 100 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.
Statista provides quantitative data on media, business, finance, politics, and a wide variety of other areas of interest or markets.
Data sources include market research reports, such as the Ipsos Affluent Survey published annually by Ipsos Media, Simmons National Consumer Studies and Consumer Insights from Scarborough Research, as well as trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. For each statistic, we provide available metadata including but not limited to source, release date, the number of respondents, and any other relevant details to facilitate verification of all statistical information available on Statista.com.