Primo Simple Search
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Databases
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers world history from the 15th century to the present. Covers related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, and sociology. You will find full-text coverage of more than 540 journals and 140 books, with indexing for 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.
- Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window
WorldCat is the world's largest library catalog. This database offers millions of bibliographic records and includes records representing 400 languages. It contains all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
- World Digital Library This link opens in a new window
World Digital Library is an online collection of one-of-a-kind cultural materials digitized and uploaded from the archives of 32 nations. This database is in multilingual format and contains significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
Primary Source Collections
- The Annual Register: A Record of World EventsThe Annual Register is a year-by-year record of British and world events, published annually since 1758. This classic reference work provides historians and students with information on the major and minor events of the past 250+ years, with historical context and perspective and a mass of biographical information.
- British PeriodicalsThis database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
- Documents on British Policy OverseasDocuments on British Policy Overseas (DBPO) is a fully searchable collection of primary source documents from Britain's Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO), shedding light on diplomatic history throughout the 20th C. It is based on three print series which form a record of British peacetime diplomacy since the end of the 19th C: British Documents on the Origins of the War 1898-1914, Documents on British Foreign Policy 1918-1939 and Documents on British Policy Overseas. DBPO is produced in collaboration between ProQuest and the FCO.
- U.K. Parliamentary Papers CollectionCollection of parliamentary papers from the 18th and 19th century.
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.