Primo Simple Search
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Subject Specific Databases
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
- Chicago Manual of Style This link opens in a new window
The Chicago Manual of Style Online offers the complete, fully searchable text of the traditional print version of The Chicago Manual of Style.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. The OER is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Scholarly Literature
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. It includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text, and abstract-only works from numerous publications.
- Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
BrowZine
General Resources for Research
More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.