General Reference & Secondary Sources
- EBSCO eBooks Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBooks is a robust collection of electronic books covering numerous academic disciplines. This database provides a collection of over 60,000 eBooks, which may be downloaded to your computer, laptop, tablet, or smartphone.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
This is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. You will find full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books, as well as indexing for 1,700 journals.
- American National Biography This link opens in a new window
American National Biography includes portraits of 18,700 men and women -- from all eras and walks of life -- whose lives have shaped the nation.
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic provides access to over 10,000 encyclopedia entries from the Encyclopedia Britannica, magazines and journals, and Britannica videos.
- Chicago Manual of Style This link opens in a new window
The Chicago Manual of Style Online offers the complete, fully searchable text of the traditional print version of The Chicago Manual of Style.
- Congressional Digest Pro & Con This link opens in a new window
Congressional Digest Pro & Con provides detailed reports presenting pros and cons on the leading debates of our time in Congress, the Supreme Court and International debates.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia features images, biographies, and subject area information. This encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double-clicking on the topic from the display.
- Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Open Dissertations This link opens in a new window
Open Dissertations includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. This database contains records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world, from 1955 to date.
