Watergate, Nixon, & Carl Bernstein
Fifty years ago, Carl Bernstein and Bob Woodward broke the Watergate story for The Washington Post, leading to the resignation of President Richard Nixon. Their work set the standard for modern investigative reporting and illustrates why truth telling matters.
Bernstein will present at Southern Adventist University on December 1 at 7 p.m. in Iles P.E. Center for a riveting conversation between Bernstein and local television host Alison Lebovitz as they explore “Why Truth Still Matters.”
The information on this guide provides additional information on Watergate, including resources on Carl Bernstein, the Nixon presidency, and the legacy of the scandal.
Reading List
- Carl Bernstein, Watergate, & Why Truth Still MattersA McKee Library reading list covering materials on Carl Bernstein and the Watergate scandal.
Dick Cavett's Watergate
Unfolding through interviews with people who were directly involved, DICK CAVETT’S WATERGATE documents the critical Watergate milestones with new insight and perspective. New interviews with Cavett offer personal insights into the key Watergate personalities and provide historical context for the featured clips. On a more intimate note, Cavett reveals his reaction on discovering he was mentioned in the White House tapes — not once, but 26 times.
Source: Kanopy
Perspectives
Databases
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. You will find full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books, as well as indexing for 1,700 journals.
- Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides access to scholarly works in the field of political science. Access full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals.
