Databases
- Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online (AVON) is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary streaming video database. It includes documentaries, interviews, feature films, performances, news programs, and demonstrations.
- Feature Films for Education This link opens in a new window
Feature Films for Education is a unique collection of streaming films that focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. You will find hundreds of full-length feature films for educational and instructional purposes.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a database of streaming educational & documentary films for all academic subject areas. It contains over 12,000 full-length videos, featuring collections from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, the BBC, PBS, Nova, the Biography Channel, TED Conferences, ABC News, National Geographic, and hundreds of other producers. More than 1,000 new titles are added every year. - Kanopy This link opens in a new window
Kanopy is a streaming films databases offering both educational and popular titles.
- Naxos Music Library This link opens in a new window
Naxos Music Library is the worlds largest online classical music library. Naxos offers streaming access to more than 187,000 CDs with more than 2,800,000 tracks, standard and rare repertoire.
Streaming Video links
These streaming video resources are available to Southern Adventist University users only. You may be asked to log in with your Southern username and password through either EZProxy or eClass..
- Grundset LecturesRecordings of the E.O. Grundset lecture series presented by the Biology Department of Southern Adventist University.
- Library Streaming VideoVideos from the McKee Library licensed for streaming and hosted by the library.
