Nexis Uni: Navigating and Using Nexis Uni (Formerly LexisNexis Academic): Permalinks & Tools

Take the following steps to create an article permalink:

1. Open the article.
2. Click Actions 
3. Click Link to this page.

Take the following steps to create a Discipline Page permalink:

1. Navigate to a Discipline Page. (i.e. Business, Criminal Justice, or Political Science)
2. Click Link to page button located in the Discipline Page header image.

Take the following steps to create an Advanced Search content type permalink:

1. Navigate to Advanced Search.
2. Select the content type you want to create a permalink for. (i.e. All, News, Company and Financial, or Legal)
3. (Optional) Under Legal or Company and Financial, select the category you want to create a permalink for.
   Note: If the category name has an arrow (>) next to it, you can further drill down into that category.

4. Click Link to this page.

Printing or Downloading Full Text Documents

Take the following steps to print or download full text documents:

1. Open a document or select multiple documents to deliver.
2. Click the Print or Download icon.
3. Select the appropriate Basic Options. 
4. Select the appropriate Formatting Options.
5. (Optional) To create a clickable (hypertext linked) table of contents at the top of the full text documents page:
   1. On the Basic Options tab, choose Email Full documents and File type MS WORD (docx) or Rich Text Format (rtf). Compress files in .ZIP format may also be checked.
      Note: Clickable (hypertext linked) table of contents feature is not available in the PDF format.
   2. On the Formatting Options tab select Cover page.
6. Select the appropriate Content-Specific Options
7. Click Print or Download.

Emailing Full Text Documents

Take the following steps to email full text documents:

1. Open a document or select multiple documents to deliver
2. Click the Email icon.
3. Select your delivery options
4. Enter an email address in the To field or select an email address from Add recently used email addresses. You can enter up to 5 addresses separated with a semi-colon (;) in the To field.
   Note: Recently used addresses contains a rolling list of the last 9 email addresses used. Email addresses in this list cannot be edited or removed. 
5. Select the appropriate Basic Options
6. Select the appropriate Formatting Options.
7. (Optional) To create a clickable (hypertext linked) table of contents at the top of the full text documents page:
   1. On the Basic Options tab, choose Email Full documents and File type MS WORD (docx) or Rich Text Format (rtf). Compress files in .ZIP format may also be checked.
      Note: Clickable (hypertext linked) table of contents feature is not available in the PDF format.
   2. On the Formatting Options tab select Cover page.
8. Select the appropriate Content-Specific Options
9. Click Email.

Sending Full Text Documents to Dropbox

Take the following steps to send full text documents to Dropbox:

1. Open a document or select multiple documents to deliver.
2. Click the Dropbox Icon.
   Note: The first time you use Send to Dropbox on Nexis, you are required to authorize Lexis to access your Dropbox account. Once you click Send, Dropbox starts the delivery process.
3. Select the appropriate Basic Options.
4. Select the appropriate Formatting Options.
5. Select the appropriate Content Specific Options.
6. Click Send.

Sending Full Text Documents to Google Drive

Take the following steps to send full text documents to Google Drive:

1. Click the Deliver to Google Drive Icon.
   Note: The first time you use Deliver to Google Drive on Nexis, you are required to authorize Nexis to access your Google Drive account. Once you click Allow, Google Drive starts the delivery process.
2. Select the appropriate Basic Options.
3. Select the appropriate Formatting Options.
4. Click Send.