Primo Simple Search
Search McKee Library's Catalog for Books, Journals, Media, and Online Resources
Scholarly Sources
-
African American Experience This link opens in a new window
African American Experience supports research and scholarship in the field of African American Studies with a full library of works analyzing the contributions and challenges of African Americans throughout history. This database includes more than 80 scholarly articles, 8,000 primary and secondary sources, and more than 1,000 biographies.
-
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
This is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. You will find full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books, as well as indexing for 1,700 journals.
-
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America This link opens in a new window
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America is an open-access database that covers information on the regulation of firearms in the United States. You will find access to periodicals, legislative histories, CRS reports, congressional materials, and more.
-
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts with Full Text covers world history from the 15th century to the present. Covers related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, and sociology. You will find full-text coverage of more than 540 journals and 140 books, with indexing for 2,300 journals in over 40 languages.
-
Humanities Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
-
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
The Military and Government Collection offers current literature for military members, analysts, policymakers, students and researchers. You will find full-text journals and periodicals pertaining to all branches of the military and government.
-
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete (PSC) provides access to scholarly works in the field of political science. Access full text for more than 520 journals, and indexing and abstracts for over 2,900 titles, including top-ranked scholarly journals.
