Research Guides: ACCT 456/556: Federal Income Taxation: Assignment Resources

Assignment Resources

Journal of Taxation
Includes full-text access to the journal from 7/1/2002 to present via ABI/INFORM Complete.
Tax Adviser
Includes full-text access to the journal from 1/1/1987 to present via ABI/INFORM Complete.
Tax Executive
Includes full-text access to the journal from 5/1/1992 to present via ABI/INFORM Complete.

FASB Academic Accounting Access
Access to the FASB Accounting Standards Codification and GASB Governmental Accounting Research System Online.
Accounting Standards Codification includes:
- Pending Content System for filtering pending content display based on user profile
- Browsing by Topic, Searching, and Go To navigation
- Show All in One Page feature for viewing user-selected excerpts
- Cross Reference report and archive to locate and access legacy standards
- Various Printing options, including printer-friendly utility for viewing source references
- Archive feature for accessing any previous version of the content
- Glossary term display feature for quickly viewing definitions
- What’s New feature for accessing recently issued content
- What Links Here feature for identifying content related to a specific paragraph
- Copy and Paste functionality
Learn more about FASB using the resources below:
More Places to Search
Explore our Business Research Guide for additional resources. View the Industry Research tab for information on specific industries and corporations.
GASB Governmental Accounting Research System (GARS)
The Governmental Accounting Research System™ (GARS) provides access to all U.S. generally accepted accounting principles (GAAP) for state and local governments.
It includes material from the GASB’s Codification, Original Pronouncements, and Comprehensive Implementation Guide, as well as related resources and the following tools:
- Intuitive navigation and advanced search
- Show All in One Page feature for joining content on a single page
- Source Tracing Tool to identify the relationships among the content
- Glossary Term Finder for quickly viewing definitions
- Multiple printing options.
More Info
Learn more about GASB using the resources below:
More Places to Search
Explore our Business Research Guide for additional resources. View the Industry Research tab for information on specific industries and corporations.
Nexis Uni
NexisUni features more than 15,000 news, business, and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. You will find legal news, court decisions, and legislation.
Learn more about NexisUni using the resources below:
Search Tips
View our NexisUni Research Guide for information on how to locate materials in this database.
More Places to Search
Explore our Political Studies research guide for additional resources.

IRS: Publications Online Index
IRS: Tax Code, Regulations, and Official Guidance
IRS: Tresury Department Circular No. 230 (Rev. 6-2014)
Regulations Governing Practice before the Internal Revenue Service

AICPA Code of Professional Conduct
Access to the AICPA Code of Professional Conduct, which consists of the principles and rules as well as interpretations and other guidance. The Code of Professional Conduct is effective December 15, 2014.
AICPA Statements on Standards for Tax Services
The AICPA’s Statements on Standards for Tax Services (SSTSs) are enforceable for members of the AICPA. The SSTSs apply to all members regardless of the jurisdictions in which they practice and the types of taxes with respect to which they are providing services.

General Resources for Research

More resources are available on the General Resources for Research Guide. This guide includes links to databases, SDA resources, statistical databases, streaming films, reference materials, news, and more.