References
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window
Britannica Academic provides access to over 10,000 encyclopedia entries from the Encyclopedia Britannica, magazines and journals, and Britannica videos.
- Britannica Escolar This link opens in a new window
Britannica Escolar is a Spanish language encyclopedia. You will find over 145,000 articles plus timelines, an atlas, and a dictionary.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia features images, biographies, and subject area information. This encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double-clicking on the topic from the display.
- World Book Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
World Book Encyclopedia is designed to cover major areas of knowledge uniformly; it shows particular strength in scientific, technical, and medical subjects. This encyclopedia contains encyclopedia articles for early learners through adults.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. The OER is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
- Subject Area Dictionaries
Access Credo for subject area dictionaries.
- AtoZ Maps Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZ Maps Online is the world’s largest database of downloadable, royalty-free maps. This database includes more than 100,000 maps in 48 categories: world, regional, country, and state maps as well as environmental, climate, antique, and other maps.
- AtoZ The USA This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZ the USA is a resource for information about the people, culture, geography, government, history, indigenous peoples, food, and symbols of the US states and the United States itself. The database covers 110 topics for each state, territory, and the District of Columbia, and 118 topics for the USA as a country.
- AtoZ World Culture This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Culture is a collection of materials covering the climate, food and recipes, history, language, maps, money, and more of countries around the world. This database includes 121 topics for 175 countries.
- AtoZ World Travel This link opens in a new window
AtoZ World Travel is a complete travel guide covering a multitude of topics that are of interest to those planning an international trip. This resource includes 202 world city travel guides covering 67 topics each.
- Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Global Road Warrior is the world’s most extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Global Road Warrior consists of 174 Country Guides of 119 topics each.
- Peterson's Test and Career Prep This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peterson's Test and Career Prep is designed for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. It includes practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exam.