HIST 155/464: US History Since the Civil War: Search

This is a database of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. You will find full-text coverage of more than 200 journals and nearly 100 books, as well as indexing for 1,700 journals.

American History, 1493-1945 is a unique collection of American history documents from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. This database includes primary source documents, including images, chronologies, and documents, from 1493 to 1945.

Gale OneFile: U.S. History is a collection of journals that provides balanced coverage of both current thoughts on events in U.S. history.  Updated daily, this library resource offers balanced coverage of events in U.S. history and scholarly work established in the field.

Fourteen fully searchable databases covering American History, African American Studies, Women’s History, the Civil War, and Genealogy. History Commons, formerly Accessible Archives, provides vast quantities of primary source materials reflecting broad views across 18th and 19th-century America.

Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly, and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.

Slavery in America and the World brings together essential legal materials relating to the history of slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. You will find hundreds of pamphlets and books written about slavery, whether defending it, attacking it, or simply analyzing it.