BoardVitals
Southern Adventist University has access to BoardVitals, a high-quality, effective and powerful exam review tool. You have access to test banks to help prepare for the NCLEX RN and many others. To utilize this database, you must register for an account following the directions on the webpage.
- BoardVitals This link opens in a new window
BoardVitals is an effective and powerful board review tool with the highest quality questions to help prepare for the national board exams. You have access to test banks to help prepare for the multiple exams including the NCLEX RN, CCRN, Adult-Gerontology Acute Care and Primary Care, Family (AANP and ANCC), Pediatric Primary Care, and Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Exams.
Peterson's Test and Career Prep
- Peterson's Test and Career Prep This link opens in a new window
Peterson's Test and Career Prep is designed for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. It includes practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exam.
Peterson's Test and Career Prep database provides access to several online examination preparation resources. In order to access the resources and save your progress, you will need to create a free account. The following resources are available in the database:
- Master the NCLEX-PN Exam EBookMaster the NCLEX-PN will help you get ready for the licensing exam for practical nurses. You'll get subject reviews and practice exercises for key topic areas (such as nursing concepts, nursing procedures, and biological systems), along with test-taking tips.
- NCLEX-PN Course (Peterson's Master the NCLEX-PN Course)Interactive lessons and practice tests covering the four major client needs categories help you to prepare for a career as a practical/vocational nurse.
- NXLEX RN Practice TestsThe NCLEX-RN Exam covers material taught in degree granting nursing programs, focusing on both the practical aspects of health care and the health needs of clients.
Electronic Books
NCLEX-RN for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by Call Number: Electronic Book (Login Required)ISBN: 1119692822Publication Date: 2020-09-23Ace the NCLEX-RN exam with this comprehensive guide The rigorous NCLEX-RN nursing exam can be painful--and many don't pass on the initial attempt. So why not beat the odds and drastically improve your chances of acing your first time with NCLEX-RN For Dummies, 2nd Edition with Online Practice? This fully updated and revised edition is tracked to the latest NCLEX-RN exam, and comes complete with deep content review, study tips, and top test-taking strategies. You also get access to online flashcards and two practice exams with answer explanations to flesh out your technique and study. Practice with hundreds of test questions Go online for vocabulary flashcards and practice exams Find full coverage of the medical, surgical, pediatric, psychiatric, and obstetric subjects schools require for the test Written by an instructor with 38 years of hands-on nursing practice under her belt, this popular, plain-English exam prep is best-in-class and will deliver the results you want--the first time.
Master the NCLEX-RN by Call Number: Electronic Book (Login Required)ISBN: 0768943663Publication Date: 2019-09-03Peterson's® Master(tm) the NCLEX-RN® is a comprehensive source of information designed to help candidates score their best on the licensing exam to become a registered nurse. With its content aligned to the test plan developed by the National Council of State Boards of Nursing (NCSBN®) and practice exercises built to reinforce those concepts, this guide provides effective test preparation for what candidates will encounter on the actual exam. It also includes information about nursing concepts, nursing procedures, and pharmacology plus details on nursing specialties. 4 full-length practice tests--2 in the book and access to 2 online--all with detailed answer explanations Diagnostic test to pinpoint strengths and weaknesses Practice questions designed to provide comprehensive review of all subjects covered on the actual licensing exam Listings of state boards of nursing as well as professional organizations
Online Resources
- NCLEX: NCSBNNCSBN is dedicated to developing psychometrically sound and legally defensible nurse licensure and certification examinations consistent with current practice.
- NCLEX Practice Exam for RN and PNNCSBN developed the NCLEX Practice Exam to provide a look and feel of the NCLEX exam you will take on your test day. It is comprised of previously used NCLEX exam questions. There are three different NCLEX Practice Exams an English version for the NCLEX-RN, an English version for the NCLEX-PN and a French version for the NCLEX-RN.
- NCLEX Practice QuestionsThe world needs more registered nurses. Practice for your 2022 NCLEX test using the same kind of questions you’ll be answering on the actual written examination.
NCLEXPN Excel!
- NCLEXPN Excel!NCLEX®-PN Excel! was developed by Drexel University to prepare practical/vocational nursing students for NCLEX®. It is the only accredited, university-based NCLEX®PN program offering courses nationally and even internationally. The content was created by Drexel’s College of Nursing and Health Professionals and focuses on test-taking skills as well as clinical information. Topics discussed include pharmacology, obstetrics, women’s health, pediatrics, common diseases in major body systems, legal issues, developmental tasks, and management of clinical care. (950 minutes)
NCLEX Excel! RN Review
- NCLEX Excel! RN ReviewCreated by Drexel University, these review materials consist of lectures given during live NCLEX prep classes. Content covered: pediatrics, obstetrics, developmental tasks, legal issues, common diseases in major body systems, management of patient care, adult nursing, psychiatric nursing, pharmacology, life cycle stages, and psychosocial concepts. (18-part series, 60 minutes each).