Engineering: eBooks

The CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics is critical in ensuring that researchers, educators, and students have the highest quality data for chemical compounds and physical particles.

This 1972 book is a compendium of mathematical formulas, tables, and graphs. It contains a very complete table of analytical integrals, differential equations, and numerical series; and includes tables of trigonometric and hyperbolic functions, tables for numerical integration, rules for differentiation and integration, and techniques for point interpolation and function approximation. Additionally, the book devotes an entire section to mathematical and physical constants as fractions and powers of Pi, e, and prime numbers; and discusses statistics by presenting combinatorial analysis and probability functions. The coverage is extensive. In its more than 1000 pages, almost all mathematical areas are treated.

This classic and well-known reference was originally published from 1926 - 1930 for the National Research Council in 7 volumes. It contains an enormous amount of critical data on inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. Featuring physical, thermodynamic, mechanical, and other key properties, it is a major reference source used by those involved in chemistry, physics, and engineering. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible. 7 most important tables were made interactive for increased searchability and user-friendliness.

This 2nd Edition has been updated with over 40 new interactive tables which include new tables covering 503 Heat Capacity and Thermal Conductivity, 3,133 Reaction Thermodynamics and Equilibrium Constants, 854 Density and Compressibility, 13,332 Vaporization and Vapor Pressure, 185 Thermal Expansion, 377 Transport and Flow, and 1902 Electrical Properties data.Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. The thermodynamic tables feature an Equation Plotter that graphically represents the temperature correlation relationships and allows for easy calculation and plotting of the properties.

Originally published by Smithsonian Institution Press in 1954, this classic reference source comprises 901 tables of common physical and chemical data. The information provided is broad in scope. It is of general interest to scientists and engineers, and of particular interest to those involved with physics in its larger sense. In 2003, Knovel undertook the conversion of this publication into full-text searchable electronic format that makes data easily accessible.