Citations created by databases or bibliographic management tools such as Mendeley should always been checked for accuracy. Always refer to the latest edition of the APA Style Manual to ensure correct citations.
Does ClinicalKey provide APA citations?
No, ClinicalKey does not provide citations for its content.
How do I cite ClinicalKey items?
Since ClinicalKey contains different types of content, you will need to note what type of material you are citing in order to follow the style rules for that type of resource. Purdue OWL provides excellent examples for citing electronic books, online book chapters, and journal articles.
Can I export a citation to RefWorks?
It is not possible to export citations from ClinicalKey to RefWorks. To add ClinicalKey items to RefWorks, you "Add a new reference" in RefWorks and update the citation information as needed.
Does R2 Digital Library provide APA citations?
Yes, R2 Digital Library does provide APA citations.
Can I export a citation to RefWorks?
It is not possible to export citations from R2 Digital Library to RefWorks. To add R2 Digital Library items to RefWorks, you "Add a new reference" in RefWorks and update the citation information as needed.
Does Natural Medicines provide APA citations?
No, Natural Medicines does not provide citations for its content.
How do I cite Natural Medicines items?
Recommendations on how to cite the items in Natural Medicines can be found in this FAQ. The Writing Center can help answer specific questions regarding citations from this database.
Can I export a citation to RefWorks?
It is not possible to export citations from Natural Medicines to RefWorks. To add Natural Medicine items to RefWorks, you "Add a new reference" in RefWorks and update the citation information as needed.
Do EBSCO databases provide APA citations?
Yes. To access the database provided citation for individual items, follow the directions below:
Can I export a citation to RefWorks?
Yes. You can follow the directions on this guide to export EBSCO databases into RefWorks.