A-Z Database List

Access World News features global, regional, and local news from 200+ countries. You will find full-text articles, web-only content, and PDF image editions. This database includes The Chattanooga Times Free Press.

Founded in 1875, Al-Ahram (الأهرام‎, “The Pyramids”) is one of the longest-running newspapers in the Middle East. It has long been regarded as Egypt’s most authoritative and influential newspaper, and one of the most important newspapers in the Arab world, with a circulation of over 1 million. Prior to 1960, the newspaper was an independent publication and was renowned for its objectivity and independence. After being nationalized by President Nasser in 1960, Al-Ahram became the de facto voice of the Egyptian government and today the newspaper is managed by the Supreme Council of Press.

Black Life in America provides comprehensive coverage of the African American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. Information in the database is sourced from more than 19,000 American and global news sources, including over 400 current and historical Black publications.

Access the full-text of Chattanooga's daily newspaper, the Chattanooga Times Free Press. You will find full-text coverage of today's news plus back issues since 1995.

Chronicling America is an archive of newspapers from the United States. Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1789-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present including 125 newspapers from Tennessee.

The Economist is a British weekly newspaper focusing on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture. It is an independent newspaper that is primarily written and edited in Britain.

Gale OneFile: News provides access U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.

General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information.  This database is a one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.

Hispanic Life in America provides comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. This database includes sources from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals.

The Knoxville News Sentinel is the daily newspaper founded in Knoxville, Tennessee. It covers the news in Knoxville and the surrounding area from the 1880s to today.

Nashville Tennessean provides full text access of the Nashville Tennessean newspaper. This newspaper provides unique historical insight into regional issues and concerns, such as local government, industrialization, prohibition, and racial struggles.

Access the full-text of all New York Times materials. You will find access to the current and archival materials published by the New York Times.

This link provides you with access to the Southeast Collection from newspapers.com. It includes several newspapers in the southeast collection that contain articles on marriage announcements, social pages, birth announcements, obituaries, and local sports.

Regional Business News covers regional business news sources including newspapers and business trade magazines.

The Tennessean database provides full text access of the Tennessean newspaper. This newspaper provides Nashville and Middle Tennessee regional coverage.

The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a virtual library of free resources available to all Tennesseans. The TEL databases include articles from newspapers and magazines, and a variety of reference sources, with information on health, business, authors, literature, and general reference, as well as Spanish language materials.