Recommended Databases

This database is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. It includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text, and abstract-only works from numerous publications.

Applied Science & Technology Source offers extensive coverage of research and development within the applied sciences and computing disciplines. You will find access to 513 journals with searchable cited references.

ATLA includes full-text coverage of major religion and theology journals is provided for more than 285,300 electronic articles and book reviews, from more than 150 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States.

Business Source Ultimate is a database covering accounting, administration, banking, economics, finance, human resources, management, marketing, and company information. You will find full-text coverage of more than 3,000 journals and magazines, including over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals.

CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.

Credo Reference is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.

Education Source provides scholarly research and information to meet the needs of education students, professionals, and policymakers. You will find full-text coverage of more than 2,000 journals, indexing for 3,600 journals, and 500 books, as well as conference papers and monographs.

JSTOR includes journal content, primary sources, images, and more across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

PsycARTICLES provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, anthropology, education and social work. Included are journal articles, monographs and conference papers.