The most frequently-used databases
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This database is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. It includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text, and abstract-only works from numerous publications.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Ad Age is a global media brand focusing on curated creativity, data and analysis, people and culture, and innovation and forecasting. It is packed with marketing and advertising industry data and analyzed by research editors annually.
Counseling and Therapy in Video provides an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.
The Economist is a British weekly newspaper focusing on current affairs, international business, politics, technology, and culture. It is an independent newspaper that is primarily written and edited in Britain.
The Encyclopedia of the Bible and Its Reception (EBR) is the first and only comprehensive reference work devoted to the Bible and its reception. As its foundation, the encyclopedia contains the most up-to-date information on the origins and development of the Bible in the canons of Judaism and Christianity.
Grove Music Online is the authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history, theory, and cultures of music around the globe.
Hispanic Life in America provides comprehensive coverage of the Hispanic American experience from the early 18th century to the present day. This database includes sources from more than 17,000 publications, including 700 Spanish-language newspapers and periodicals.
SAGE Video is an easily accessible resource covering 11 subject areas from business & management, communication, and leadership to counseling, education, and nursing.
