Showing 34 Databases
CINAHL is a comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative database contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index.
MEDLINE Complete provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. You will find full-text coverage 5,400 journals, as well as indexing of an additional 1,700 titles.
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides nurses with evidence-based resources that they can access for quick reference at the point of care. Access quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, and nursing cultural competencies.
The R2 Digital Library provides access to hundreds of Nursing and Allied Health eBooks from multiple publishers.
Academic OneFile is a multidiscipline database for academic research. This database includes millions of articles from scholarly journals and other authoritative sources.
This database is a comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary database. It includes peer-reviewed journals, full-text, and abstract-only works from numerous publications.
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of open-access, online, peer-reviewed journals. BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals.
BoardVitals is an effective and powerful board review tool with the highest quality questions to help prepare for the national board exams. You have access to test banks to help prepare for the multiple exams including the NCLEX RN, CCRN, Adult-Gerontology Acute Care and Primary Care, Family (AANP and ANCC), Pediatric Primary Care, and Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Exams.
Britannica Academic provides access to over 10,000 encyclopedia entries from the Encyclopedia Britannica, magazines and journals, and Britannica videos.
The Digital Commons Network is an open-access database featuring works from institutional repositories for numerous academic disciplines. Full-text-only scholarship provides open access to peer-reviewed journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, and other original scholarly work.
ProQuest eBook Central offers e-books in a number of disciplines using authoritative content from reputable publishers. You will find access to over 40,000 eBooks in over 50 subjects.
EBSCO eBooks is a robust collection of electronic books covering numerous academic disciplines. This database provides a collection of over 60,000 eBooks, which may be downloaded to your computer, laptop, tablet, or smartphone.
Films On Demand streaming video for colleges and universities provide every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles. You will find 24/7 access to numerous streaming films for each academic field.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia features images, biographies, and subject area information. This encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double-clicking on the topic from the display.
Gale OneFile: News provides access U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world.
General OneFile is a comprehensive general-interest resource providing periodical and news information. This database is a one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.
Micromedex is the industry standard for patient-specific drug, disease, lab, pediatric, and toxicology evidence-based information.
Natural Medicines is an authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies. You will find over 1,100 monographs, 90,000 dietary supplement products, as well as checkers and tools, patient handouts, and reporting systems.
Access the full-text of all New York Times materials. You will find access to the current and archival materials published by the New York Times.
Open Dissertations includes the content from American Doctoral Dissertations. This database contains records for more than 1.2 million electronic theses and dissertations from around the world, from 1955 to date.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. The OER is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Peterson's Test and Career Prep is designed for standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. It includes practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exam.
PubMed Central is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. You will find more than 2.4 million articles.
SAGE Video is an easily accessible resource covering 11 subject areas from business & management, communication, and leadership to counseling, education, and nursing.
Springer eBooks is a database of electronic books covering the sciences and humanities. This database includes over 42,000 eBooks in the sciences and humanities.
Springer Journals provides researchers with access to scientific documents from academic journals. This database includes more than 2.400 peer-reviewed journals for the scientific and professional communities..
The Tennessee Electronic Library (TEL) is a virtual library of free resources available to all Tennesseans. The TEL databases include articles from newspapers and magazines, and a variety of reference sources, with information on health, business, authors, literature, and general reference, as well as Spanish language materials.
Call: 423.236.2010
Text: 423.381.8881