Accessible Archives provides vast quantities of primary source materials reflecting broad views across 18th and 19th century America.
Fourteen fully-searchable databases covering American History, African American Studies, Women’s History, the Civil War and Genealogy allow access to the rich archival store of historical and cultural information published in leading books, newspapers and periodicals from the colonial and early America eras.
Founded in 1990, Accessible Archives utilizes computer technology and a team of conversion specialists to provide vast quantities of archived historical information previously available only in microformat, hard copy or as images only. Diverse primary source materials reflecting broad views across American history and culture have been assembled into comprehensive databases providing eyewitness accounts of historical events, vivid descriptions of daily life, editorial observations and genealogical records.. Developed by dedicated instructors and students of Americana, these databases allow access to the rich store of materials from leading books, newspapers and periodicals then current. Accessible Archives will continue to add titles covering important topics and time periods to assist scholars and students at all academic levels.
Up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
CountryWatch is an information provider for individuals needing up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world. Key publications produced by CountryWatch include the CountryReviews TM, an up-to-date series of publications for each country including demographic, political, economic, business, cultural and environmental information, and the CountryWireTM ,which provides daily news coverage for every country in the world and a significant news archive made up of the compendium of regional news carriers.
(EBSCO) World history from the 15th century to the present. Covers related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, and sociology.
Coverage extends to related disciplines such as archaeology, anthropology, and sociology.
Full text of more than 540 journals and 140 books. Indexing of historical articles from more than 2,300 journals in over 40 languages. Coverage dating back to 1953, with some coverage for titles back to the early 20th century. Searchable cited references for more than 500 journals
Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, this authoritative database provides selective indexing of historical articles from thousands of journals in a wide variety of languages. Coverage includes world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and much more.