(EBSCO) Provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media.
CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 620 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 820 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for 500 journals. It also features features biographical data of prolific authors.
Over 1600 videos. From rousing speeches and persuasive business proposals to engaging advertisements and heart-wrenching films, the ways in which we communicate—and why—are wide-ranging, and every form of communication has its dos and don’ts. This collection covers both basic and advanced techniques of communicating across multiple mediums and varied settings. Instructional videos, documentary films, and expert presentations cover advertising, digital media, film, journalism, interpersonal communication, and more.
(GALE) A database of gender studies and family issues.
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more. Contains over 223,000 articles.
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
Content Includes 1,683 active full-text journals and magazines. Subjects Include Archaeology, Area studies, Art, Classical Studies, Communications, Dance, Film, Folklore, Gender studies, History, Journalism, Linguistics, Literary and social criticism, Literature, Music, Performing Arts, Philosophy, and Religion and theology.
(GALE) Comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting pop culture.
For any social sciences, history, art, or liberal arts researcher, the Popular Culture Collection provides useful information from over two million articles found in over 100 subject-appropriate, full-text periodicals that are updated daily.