Find information quickly and easily by searching the Encyclopædia Britannica, magazines and journals, the Web’s Best Sites, and Britannica videos. Encyclopædia Britannica Online Academic Edition also offers additional content sources. You can compare statistics for all countries in World Data Analyst, browse phrases from famous authors in Notable Quotations, and peruse essays from great thinkers in Gateway to the Classics.
Credo is an easy-to-use tool for starting research. Gather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
(EBSCO) An online encyclopedia that provides over 25,000 entries.
This encyclopedia indexes over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. The database contains various images, offers brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. This database is updated annually.
The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
(GALE) For standardized test preparation, researching undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring careers. It includes practice tests for entrance exams, certifications, and licensing exams.